You’re on Google Camera!

Flying_man
Well SV Moms, it looks like we’re on the map. The Google street map, that is. I just took a virtual walk around my house, and it was a little creepy. For one, it was my house about six weeks ago, bougainvillea just starting to come back from the winter freeze, catermonsters clinging to the siding. My car was in the driveway, my husband’s car is not around, and no kids in sight, so I figure it was about 11 a.m., and I was inside working in my home office. (Last night on the news I saw people interviewed who had been captured for posterity coming out of strip clubs, so yeah, it could be creepier.) And this image will be frozen for posterity; glad they didn’t do the capture last fall when the house looked so terribly shabby pre-painting.

Of course, I didn’t stop there. I looked at our previous house in Menlo Park—wow, it’s all torn up, undergoing a major remodel. Our house from the late 80s/early 90s, in San Francisco, hasn’t been mapped yet, though it likely will be soon, the mapped area runs quite close. I wonder how the morning glories I planted in 1992 are doing?

Are you on the map?

Leave a Reply

